Formerly named SarrauThomasCouderc, STCPARTNERS was founded in 2005 by a team of experienced lawyers with a view to forming a dedicated legal practice focusing on the private equity industry and advising entrepreneurs, founders, managers, shareholders and other private investors.

By setting-up a practice composed equally of corporate and tax lawyers assisting clients in structuring and completing their strategic transactions, the ambition of STCPARTNERS was, from the beginning, to offer tailored and innovative services.

In addition to servicing specific clients, they have created a firm where the private equity practice is thought differently and fuelled by the common reflection of a multi-disciplinary team of experts. Driven by this pioneer position, the firm grew significantly since its creation while continuously striving to fit new clients’ and markets’ needs.

Le cabinet STCPARTNERS, anciennement SarrauThomasCouderc, a été créé en 2005 par une équipe d’avocats expérimentés pour répondre aux besoins d’un marché ciblé, celui du conseil au capital privé : entrepreneurs, dirigeants, actionnaires et investisseurs privés.

En formant un cabinet composé à parité d’avocats juristes et fiscalistes pour accompagner leurs clients dans la conception et la réalisation de leurs opérations structurantes, les associés et collaborateurs de STCPARTNERS ont eu, dès l’origine, l’ambition de proposer un service sur-mesure et innovant.

Au-delà du choix d’une clientèle spécifique, ils ont créé un cabinet qui pense le conseil au capital privé différemment, en s’appuyant sur la réf lexion commune d’une équipe d’experts pluri-disciplinaires. Porté par ce positionnement novateur, le cabinet connaît, depuis sa création, une forte croissance et s’adapte en permanence aux évolutions des besoins de ses clients et du marché.