Corporate et M&A

Mergers & Acquisitions

Our Corporate practice advises a broad range of private equity players (e.g., entrepreneurs, managers, shareholders and other private investors) in connection with the structuring and completion of their M&A transactions, be it for their own account or on the account of their corporate group and across both the private and listed sectors.

Partners within the practice understand how significant these transactions are to their clients and therefore play a primary role in assisting their clients in every step of the transactions in which they are involved.
As efficient negotiators, our partners are strongly committed to their role and in tune with their client’s constraints and commercial objectives.

Our Corporate practice has also extensive experience in internal reorganizations and in coordinating teams of experts across multiple jurisdictions in connection with such transactions.

Private Equity

The Corporate practice has highly recognized experience in Private Equity matters and advises a large number of domestic and global investment funds in connection with investments (whether or not leveraged) in both the private and listed sectors.

Our practice also assists corporates which were the subject of previous LBO transactions in all their capital expenditure projects.

Moreover, our Corporate team of experts regularly advises investment funds in relation to their divestitures.

Managers and other corporate executives

STCPARTNERS enjoys a market leading reputation in advising managers from both the private and listed sectors and is a key player in the structuring and negotiation of management and compensation packages.

STCPARTNERS’ practice also focuses on the key issues with regard to the tax optimization of managers’ compensation at both domestic and international levels.

In that respect, teamwork is paramount since such issues entail joint work with the Patrimonial/Family Business’ and the Employment’s practices.

Investment structures

STCPARTNERS assists a large number of market players in the structuring and implementation of investment structures, whether using holding vehicles incorporated in France or abroad or investment funds including in particular, private equity funds.

The Corporate practice also assists investment management and advising companies when it comes to choosing investment vehicles, incentivizing leading teams and relationships with investors and/or sponsor(s).

Financial restructuring and companies’ difficulties prevention

STCPARTNERS assists managers and private equity funds, borrowers together with their key shareholders, in all phases of pre-bankruptcy and bankruptcy financial restructurings.

In addition, our practice is primarily involved in pre-insolvency difficulties (e.g., ad hoc mandate and conciliation proceedings) in the context of debt renegotiation.

Awards
News

Corporate et M&A

Fusions & Acquisitions

L’équipe Corporate conseille les différents acteurs du capital privé (entrepreneurs, dirigeants, actionnaires et investisseurs privés) dans la conception et la réalisation de leurs opérations de Fusions et Acquisitions tant pour leur compte personnel que pour celui de leurs groupes, qu’ils soient cotés ou non.
Les associés de l’équipe savent à quel point ces opérations sont structurantes pour leurs clients et jouent un rôle d’accompagnement primordial dans toutes les étapes des opérations qui leur sont confiées.
Négociateurs avisés, ils s’impliquent fortement dans leur rôle dans le plus strict respect des contraintes et directives de leurs clients.
L’équipe Corporate a également une expérience large de la conduite de restructurations internes et de la coordination des intervenants étrangers dans ce cadre.

Private Equity

L’équipe Corporate a une expérience particulièrement reconnue en Private Equity et conseille de nombreux fonds d’investissements français et étrangers, pour leurs investissements, avec ou sans effet de levier, dans le capital de sociétés cotées ou non.

Elle accompagne ensuite les sociétés sous LBO dans leurs opérations de développement.

Elle assiste enfin les fonds d’investissement tout au long du processus de cession de leurs participations.

Dirigeants d’entreprises

STCPARTNERS dispose d’une réputation de tout premier plan dans le conseil aux dirigeants d’entreprises, cotées ou non, et est un acteur incontournable de la structuration et de la négociation des management packages.

L’intervention du cabinet couvre en outre l’opti¬misation des modalités de rémunérations des dirigeants, sur un plan national comme international.

En cette matière, le travail en équipe trouve tout spécialement à s’appliquer puisque ces aspects déclinés que dans le cadre d’un travail commun avec les équipes Patrimoine/Family Business et Droit Social.

Structures d’investissement

STCPARTNERS assiste de nombreux acteurs à la conception puis à la mise en place de structures d’investissement, qu’il s’agisse de holdings patrimoniales constituées en France ou à l’étranger, de fonds d’investissement notamment dédiés au private equity.

L’équipe Corporate accompagne également les sociétés de gestion ou de conseil à l’occasion de l’évolution du véhicule mis en place, de l’intéressement des équipes animatrices et des relations avec les investisseurs et/ou le(s) sponsor(s).

Restructuration financière et prévention des difficultés

STCPARTNERS conseille les dirigeants et les fonds d’investissement, les emprunteurs, leurs actionnaires de référence, pour tous les aspects liés à la difficulté des relations bancaires, à la défaillance d’entreprise et aux restructurations financières.

Le cabinet intervient principalement dans le cadre du traitement préventif des difficultés (mandat ad hoc et conciliation) pour des renégociations de dettes.

 

 

Nos Récompenses
Actualités