Press releases

STCPARTNERS strengthens its Litigation and Intellectual Property offer with the arrival of Partner Jean-Christophe Guerrini

01 December 2016 | Communiques

48 years old Jean-Christophe Guerrini joins STCPartners and reinforces the litigation and intellectual property team. He devotes a substantial part of his activities to intellectual property: patents, brands, copyrights, trademark and design protection for corporations and companies in the cosmetic, pharmaceutical, services and industry sectors.

Jean-Christophe will work in close synergy with the M&A and corporate teams, notably regarding the valuation of non-physical assets in the framework of acquisitions in innovating corporations, both in the health and biotech sectors in which the teams are very active and where intellectual property aspects are highly structuring. His practice is also complementary of the economic law activities of the firm.

He will also intervene as a co-manager of the Litigation team of the firm, along with Janine Franceschi-Bariani and Sébastien Vialar, who assist big industrial corporations, family groups and investment funds in industrial risks, commercial litigation, corporate law, shareholder disputes, divestments, asset and liability guarantees, and director and financial intermediary’s responsibility.

Jean-Christophe joins our firm convinced by its ambitious entrepreneurial project and attracted by our dynamic and cohesive teams.


Biography

Jean-Christophe holds a DESS in liability and insurance law, and a DESS in industrial property. He has been a lawyer at the Paris Bar since 1995. He began his career at Courtois Lebel before subsequently joining Casalonga law firm and then DS Avocats.

He is a member of numerous professional associations in the IP field and is very active with institutions representing the law profession. He notably presided over the “Intranet and New Technologies” Commission of the National Bar Council. (2009-2011)

Former Member of the National Bar Council, he is also a member of the Director Committee of French Group AIPPI (International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property) and is an honorary member of the FNUJA.

Download PDF

Losange STC seul
Les autres Communiqués de presse
01 décembre 2016

Jean-Christophe Guerrini, 48 ans, rejoint STCPartners en qualité d’associé pour y renforcer les équipes en propriété intellectuelle et contentieux. Il consacre en effet une large partie de ses activités au contentieux du droit de la propriété intellectuelle : brevets, marques, dessins et modèles et droit d’auteur, pour des groupes et entreprises des secteurs des cosmétiques, de la pharmacie, des services et de l’industrie.

Jean-Christophe a vocation à intervenir en étroite synergie avec les équipes M&A et corporate tax, notamment sur les aspects d’évaluation des actifs immatériels lors de l’accompagnement des fonds d’investissement sur des prises de participation dans des entreprises innovantes, du secteur de la santé et des biotechs dans lequel ses équipes sont très actives, et pour lesquelles les aspects de propriété intellectuelle sont fortement structurants. Sa pratique est également complémentaire des activités de droit économique déjà exercées au sein du cabinet.

Jean-Christophe aura également vocation à intervenir au sein de l’équipe Contentieux du cabinet qu’il co-animera avec Janine Franceschi-Bariani et Sébastien Vialar, qui assistent une clientèle de grands groupes industriels, de groupes familiaux et de fonds d’investissement en matière de risques industriels, contentieux commerciaux et droit des sociétés, conflit entre actionnaires, cessions, garantie d’actif passif, responsabilité des dirigeants et des intermédiaires financiers.

Jean-Christophe rejoint STCPartners convaincu par le projet entrepreneurial ambitieux porté par le cabinet et séduit par le dynamisme et la cohésion des équipes.


Eléments biographiques
Titulaire d’un DESS de droit de la responsabilité et des assurances et d’un DESS de droit de la propriété industrielle, et avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 1995, Jean-Christophe Guerrini a commencé sa carrière chez Courtois Lebel avant de rejoindre successivement les cabinets Casalonga et DS Avocats.
Membre de nombreuses associations professionnelles du secteur de la PI et très actif dans les institutions représentatives de la profession d’avocat, il a notamment présidé la Commission Intranet et Nouvelles Technologies du Conseil National des Barreaux (2009-2011).
Impliqué dans les actions de formation, il tient notamment la chronique « Mesures d’urgence en droit de la propriété intellectuelle » à la revue Communication Commerce Electronique du Jurisclasseur.