Jean-Christophe Guerrini

Partner

Jean-Christophe has developed an expertise in litigation, and particularly in intellectual property.
He assists both French and foreign clients before French or European Courts for Industrial Property Offices and defends them before civil and criminal Courts for Intellectual Property cases, notably patents.

Jean-Christophe also advises his clients in the framework of their development (audits and due-diligences) as well as regarding the exploitation of their Intellectual Property Rights (consortium agreements, licensing agreements, co-branding operations, etc.).
He has a marked experience in various industrial sectors namely the health care, chemical industries, cosmetics, electronics, textiles and mecanics.

He regularly publishes articles on various emergency measures in Intellectual Property Rights with the Revue Communication Commerce Electronique (éditions du Juriclasseur).


Jean-Christophe holds a DESS in liability and insurance law, and a DESS in industrial property. He has been a lawyer at the Paris Bar since 1995. He began his career at Courtois Lebel before subsequently joining Casalonga law firm and then DS Avocats. He joins STCPARTNERS in December 2016.

He is a member of numerous professional associations in the IP field and is very active with institutions representing the law profession. He notably presided over the “Intranet and New Technologies” Commission of the National Council of Bars. (2009-2011)

Former Member of the National Council of Bars, he is also a member of the Director Committee of French Group AIPPI (International Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property) and is an honorary member of the FNUJA.

Jean-Christophe Guerrini

Associé

Jean-Christophe a développé une expertise reconnue en contentieux commercial, et plus particulièrement en droit de la propriété intellectuelle.
Il assiste ses clients français et étrangers devant les offices français et communautaires de propriété industrielle, et devant les juridictions civiles et pénales en toutes matières relevant du droit de la propriété intellectuelle, et notamment en droit des brevets.

Il les accompagne aussi dans leurs développements (audits et due diligence), et l’exploitation de leurs droits de propriété intellectuelle (contrats de consortium, licences, cessions, opérations de co-branding, etc.).
Il justifie d’une expérience dans différents secteurs industriels, et notamment la santé, la chimie, les cosmétiques, l’électronique, le textile et la mécanique.

Il rédige régulièrement des articles, notamment sur le thème des mesures d’urgence en droit de la propriété intellectuelle à la Revue Communication Commerce Electronique (éditions du Jurisclasseur).


Titulaire d’un DESS de droit de la responsabilité et des assurances et d’un DESS de droit de la propriété industrielle, et avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 1995, Jean-Christophe Guerrini a commencé sa carrière chez Courtois Lebel avant de rejoindre successivement les cabinets Casalonga et DS Avocats. Il rejoint STCPARTNERS en décembre 2016.

Membre de nombreuses associations professionnelles du secteur de la PI et très actif dans les institutions représentatives de la profession d’avocat, il a notamment présidé la Commission Intranet et Nouvelles Technologies du Conseil National des Barreaux (2009-2011).

Ancien membre du Conseil National des Barreaux, il est membre du Comité Directeur du Groupe français de l’AIPPI (Association Internationale pour la Protection de la Propriété Intellectuelle, et Membre d’honneur de la FNUJA.