Janine Franceschi-Bariani

Partner

Janine Franceschi-Bariani and her team provide counselling in connection with judicial and arbitral proceedings relating to industrial risk, private equity and M&A transactions, MBOs, and risk capital.

In that framework, she assists major industrial groups, for which she has also developed an inter-company mediation practice, as well as private equity players in the prevention of litigation risk in connection with their activities as investors, financial advisers or intermediaries.


In 1988, Janine Franceschi-Bariani joined the law firm Thomas & Associés as a partner, where she created and developed the Litigation and Arbitration Department. In 2000, she helped to found the Paris office of the firm Denton Wilde Sapte, where she developed and managed the Litigation-Arbitration team.

She was one of the Founders of STCPARTNERS in 2005.

She is a graduate of the Institut d’Etudes Politiques of Paris (Public Service Section).

A former member of the Bar Council of Paris and of the National Bar Council (CNB), Janine Franceschi-Bariani is an honorary President of the National Federation of Young Attorneys (FNUJA). She is also a member of the French Arbitration Committee (CFA) an of the International Chamber of Commerce. (ICC)

Janine Franceschi-Bariani

Associé

Janine Franceschi-Bariani et son équipe pratiquent auprès de leurs clients le conseil dans le cadre de procédures arbitrales et juridictionnelles liées aux risques industriels, aux opérations de private equity, MBO et capital investissement.

Elle accompagne, dans le cadre de ces procédures, à la fois de grands groupes du secteur industriel pour lesquels elle a développé une activité de médiation inter-entreprise, que différents acteurs du marché du private equity dans la gestion préventive des risques contentieux à l’occasion de leurs activités d’investissement ou de conseil/intermédiaire financier.


Janine Franceschi-Bariani est entrée en 1988, en qualité d’associée, au sein du cabinet Thomas & Associés. Elle y a créé et développé le département Arbitrage et contentieux. En 2000, elle a participé à la création du Bureau parisien du cabinet Denton Wilde Sapte pour lequel elle a développé et animé l’équipe dédiée à l’Arbitrage et contentieux.

Elle est, en 2005, l’un des associés fondateurs du cabinet STC.

Elle est diplômée de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris (Service Public).

Janine Franceschi-Bariani est ancien membre du Conseil de l’Ordre de Paris, du Conseil National des Barreaux, Présidente d’honneur de la FNUJA (Fédération Nationale des Unions des Jeunes Avocats), membre du Comité Français de l’Arbitrage (CFA), et de la Chambre de Commerce Internationale (ICC).