Frédéric Bucher

Partner

Frédéric Bucher is a partner of the M&A and Family Business Departments. He and his team advise companies in connection with their external operations (acquisitions, disposals, trading transactions) and internal operations (restructuring, creation of subsidiaries, build-up operations, profit sharing for executives).

He also advises entrepreneurs and industrialists who are either majority shareholders of their company or at the head of a holding company.

His team helps private equity actors to structure their investment vehicles and assists them with their leveraged and unleveraged investment transactions.

In the edition of European Legal 500 he is recommended for “business reorganisations and disposals.” The Legal 500 also recognises the team’s “high level of efficiency” and its “solution-oriented approach”.


Frédéric Bucher, a lawyer and member of the Paris Bar since 1995, joined STCPARTNERS in January 2008. Frédéric Bucher began his career at Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer where he practised for seven years, then joined De Pardieu Brocas Maffei.

A graduate of both the Ecole des Hautes Etudes Commerciales (HEC) and the Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris, Frédéric Bucher also has a Master’s Degree in business law and taxation from the Université Panthéon-Assas.

News

Frédéric Bucher

Associé

Frédéric Bucher est associé des départements M&A et Family Business. A ce titre, il conseille avec son équipe les entreprises à l’occasion de leurs opérations externes (acquisitions, cessions, opérations de marché) comme internes (restructurations, filialisations, build up, mécanismes d’intéressement des cadres).

Il conseille également avec son équipe un certain nombre d’entrepreneurs et d’industriels, qui sont soit toujours actionnaires majoritaires de leur entreprise, soit à la tête d’une holding patrimoniale.

Il intervient, avec son équipe, pour le compte d’acteurs du private equity à l’occasion de la structuration de leurs véhicules d’investissement puis de leurs opérations d’investissement, avec ou sans effet de levier.

Selon l’édition d’European Legal 500, il est recommandé dans le cadre de « restructuration et de cession d’activités ». Par ailleurs, toujours selon Legal 500, l’équipe est reconnue pour son « efficience qui est au niveau le plus élevé » et pour avoir une « approche orientée vers les solutions ».


Frédéric Bucher, avocat au Barreau de Paris depuis 1995, a rejoint le cabinet STCPARTNERS en octobre 2007. Frédéric Bucher a passé l’essentiel de sa carrière chez Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer où il est resté sept ans puis chez De Pardieu Brocas Maffei.

Diplômé de l’Ecole des Hautes Etudes Commerciales (HEC), de l’Institut d’Etudes Politiques de Paris, Frédéric Bucher est titulaire d’un Master en droit des affaires et fiscalité de l’Université Panthéon-Assas.

Actualités